Music Productions
Raising Sand Available at:   
Artist/Project: Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
Role: Producer  
Release Date: 10/23/07  
  1. Rich Woman
2. Killing the Blues
3. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us
4. Polly Come Home
5. Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On)
6. Through the Morning, Through the Night
7. Please Read the Letter
8. Trampled Rose
9. Fortune Teller
10. Stick with Me Baby
11. Nothin’
12. Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson
13. Your Long Journey
The musical collaboration of the decade, Raising Sand is the sound of two iconic figures -- Robert Plant & Alison Krauss -- stepping out of their respective comfort zones and letting their instincts and T Bone's guiding hand lead them across a brave new sonic landscape. The album was one of the biggest selling of 2007 and 2008 and swept the Grammys in 2009, earning statues in all five categories in which it was nominated:  Album of the Year; Record of the Year ("Please Read The Letter"); Best Contemporary Folk/Americana Album; Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals ("Rich Woman"); and Best Country Collaboration with Vocals ("Killing The Blues").